pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,834
08 May 2013 19:41

Found some issues with the following module layouts:

Default / General

  • Show Article items YES, max 5 items. But no articles are listed!?

parameter in module backend:


DropDownMenu

  • There is a bare, linked SectionName. But it does link to the frontpage. Shouldn´t it link to the section list? Or even better: Open the DropDown itself? The bootstrap SPLIT variant in a navbar is not user-friendly. Hard to know, that there are TWO different links.

  • very tiny arrow on the right. Only clicking that small arrow opens a submenu in Bootstrap style.

Suggestions:
Since BS menus require an item to open the dropmenu on click, I would suggest to:

A.) open menu on first SectionName, add SectionLink as extra item, maybe followed by separator

B.) use BS Buttongroup with Split. Left side is Link to Section, right side opens Dropdown

C.) Submenu drop direction. Could you add the different menu directions that are available in bootstrap? Otherwise submenus might get out of sight. There are left, right and up, AFAIK.

D.) Module Parameter: Show Section YES/NO. Not sure how to deal with that...? BS menu needs always a trigger link. So, YES is mandatory.


MooTree

  • Upper Section Name has no link to section list?!
  • Suggestion: default icons are way too small, and not suitable. Should be closed/open folders. Or simpler symbols. BS Icons?
  • Suggestion: jQuery replacement! Maybe keep MooTree as Alt layout? (i.e. see FuelUX Tree, there is also a BootstrapTree project, also found 2 Trees on Bootsnipp, or other jQuery plugins? Joomla JUI comes with jQuery TreeSelectMenu for MenuAssignment)

EDITs:

  • AJAX error was solved, removed my screenshots :)
  • added more screenshots for other layouts!
  • new text formatting, due to new Cobalt forum

Last Modified: 22 May 2017



ngarasan VIP
Total posts: 181
08 Nov 2013 03:13

I can not find any parameter called levels depth or anything a like.. :O


ngarasan VIP
Total posts: 181
08 Nov 2013 03:18

Ah, I can not see the module in full article view.. Why?


pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,834
08 Nov 2013 07:56
  • AJAX error was solved, removed my screenshots

My initial post mentioned the same error. It was already solved, as far as I remember it. I have removed my screenshots.

Now, the same effect appears again?! The only difference, i can't see a script/ajax error in console.

Screenshots J!3.1.5 - latest Cobalt:

See plugins amount (3 items)

After click on plus-icon, the icon turns into a doc-icon. No items are displayed.

Apart from that issue:

The item/article display should work in any display style!


ngarasan VIP
Total posts: 181
11 Nov 2013 19:07

I'm still waiting for the progress of this issue..


Sergey
Total posts: 13,743
12 Nov 2013 01:52

I'm still waiting for the progress of this issue..

Not clear which one? As i have mentioned show records parameter was not meant for default template. I understand that it make all sense to make this parameter work in every template. But since it is was not meant to work in other templates we are not considering this to be an issue. I look at it more like improvement or new feature.

Anyway, right now we cannot add this feature.


ngarasan VIP
Total posts: 181
12 Nov 2013 02:54

I used mootree, but i still have problem to show the items. And I can not find any parameter called leves depth. See my previous comment.


Sergey
Total posts: 13,743
12 Nov 2013 03:39

I am sorry but there is no level depth parameter. I mentioned it because I thought it is there.


Konstantin
Total posts: 1,113
13 Nov 2013 03:50

I used mootree, but i still have problem to show the items. And I can not find any parameter called leves depth. See my previous comment.

We make some fixes.


Konstantin
Total posts: 1,113
15 Nov 2013 02:24

Is it fixed on COBALT V.8.360? I tried it but still not showing any items. Just as previous, change '+' icon to 'document' icon.

It fixed in module category, have you update it?


ngarasan VIP
Total posts: 181
15 Nov 2013 03:33

I have update my cobalt.

But the problem is still there. There is no article shown.


Konstantin
Total posts: 1,113
15 Nov 2013 04:19

It's strange, but update must be there. Can you give access to your site.


ngarasan VIP
Total posts: 181
15 Nov 2013 05:58

Is there email to send? I prefer to send it via email..


Konstantin
Total posts: 1,113
15 Nov 2013 06:12

You can add it here with private comment.


ngarasan VIP
Total posts: 181
15 Nov 2013 07:44

Well, as far as I know, private comment only can be read by official people and author.

And I am afraid, I am not the author of this topic.


pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,834
15 Nov 2013 20:17

It fixed in module category, have you update it?

Still the same mootree issue in J!3.2 and Cobalt 8.361 (everything package)


ngarasan VIP
Total posts: 181
18 Nov 2013 09:00

By Sergey Romanov Today

But we are official. No problem that you will not see it. We will. And you may simply use private text block.

Hidden text


Konstantin
Total posts: 1,113
18 Nov 2013 22:46

I cant login in administration, but view source code of module I think you are not on a records displaying in module.


Konstantin
Total posts: 1,113
19 Nov 2013 00:29

I don't know which words I must input.


ngarasan VIP
Total posts: 181
19 Nov 2013 02:21

User: human

pass: password

it is written on the message..


Konstantin
Total posts: 1,113
19 Nov 2013 03:17

Check now module

Powered by Cobalt