gteigland VIP
Total posts: 159
08 Jun 2015 16:04

Im new to cobalt and have been searching the forums but can't seem to find the answers.

1. Can I create a user home page that pulls data from different sections or content types? Can it only display items the have been featured?
  2. Im creating a frontend system where users can create/edit content. Is there a way via menu type that it can list their user content only from a content type versus the whole section from all users. If not, is it possible through a module.

I'm trying to organize their content from them in a visual way so they can link on for example "Portfolio" which is a content type under a section "Projects" then it only lists that users Portofolio records so they can edit. So I could have multiple content types under one section but have it possible for user to just view ONLY THEIR OWN specific content type.

IN other words when they click on Porfolio menu link it only displays their "portfolio" content type which they can edit. When they click on "exhibition" menu link which is under the same section as portfolio it only displays their own exhibitions content type for editing.

Hope that makes sense.

Thanks for any direction you can give me.

Last Modified: 17 Jun 2015

Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
10 Jun 2015 10:43
  1. No. All sections are isolated. Section is considered as a separate extension. There is no way in Cobalt to show all articles from differnt sections. That is because every section has it's own list template, different types wit different fields, ...
  2. Yes, there is user items menu element

2015-06-10_16-30-42

And when you select that you can set default tab here

2015-06-10_16-31-21

Use the name of the tab from URL.

Also turn on Personalization in section parameters where you need user personal home page.

gteigland VIP
10 Jun 2015 17:09