hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
14 May 2014 07:39

In the address page, can I customize the page? If yes, how?

I dont want to change the structure of the database but I want to post state as city and city as county (not country).
I dont want to show the field phone.
I might change the order of the fields.
I want to set Turkey as default country.

Is there a view that I can make these customizations?

In two other subscription components I have used, I was able to set a default country. Also, there was an option to set which fields to are going to be visible. Maybe you can add some new settings in the configuration.

Have a nice day, more questions ahead :-)

Last Modified: 20 Oct 2014


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
08 Jun 2014 06:34

Hi Sergey,

I am talking about simple user registration process. I am intending to use Emerald with simple user registration because other two has some drwabacks for me. If we can meet anytime online, I would like to show it to you by shgaring my screen.

Thanks.


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
18 Jun 2014 12:53

Hi Sergey, I have a very simple solution to change the registration and payment flow for new registrants. As you know, the registration flow is stuck if the email activation is compulsory. I have an idea where the payment process will continue right after the registration, where the user will be forwarded to the subscription payment page.

I am using Ajax Register component during the registration. It saves users' time because there are more than 10,000 members on my site and setting an unused new user name is easier with this component.

So, if you can set a cookie with the sid at the buy now page, I will get Ajax Register read this cookie and forward the registrant to the payment page to complete the payment process. (He will be able to bypass the mail confirmation step this way. But the other new members will still need to activate their accounts.)

Kind regards, Hakan


Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
20 Jun 2014 04:16

hakana As you know, the registration flow is stuck if the email activation is compulsory.

You may switch email activation off like on this site and user acount will be activated immediately.

hakana I have an idea where the payment process will continue right after the registration, where the user will be forwarded to the subscription payment page.

This is how it works with RDS and SDR. no matter what is the method and user activation, user proceed to payment page immediately.

hakana I am using Ajax Register component during the registration.

Ok, now I see. No problems. So you what to know if user get to registration page from attempt to purchase plan. Right?


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
20 Jun 2014 13:50

Sergey Ok, now I see. No problems. So you what to know if user get to registration page from attempt to purchase plan. Right?

Yes exactly.

But you can create the workflow that I mention above for simple registration as well. You can keep track where the user comes from (if from buy now button or not). If he comes from there, you can set a cookie and if the cookie is active then you can redirect the user to the payment page no matter if the email activation is required or not. In this case new registrars who are not interested in the products will activate their accounts by clicking on the link on the e-mail but the others will not see the activation if their payment is succesful.

If you dont want to change your current flow (I think you should), then maybe you can only modify the code so that you set a cookie with the sid.

Hopefully, it is clear this time. Looking forward to hearing your comments.
Have a nice weekend.
Hakan


Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
23 Jun 2014 06:38

Try to check this

$session = JFactory::getSession();
$plan    = $session->get('emerald_reg_plan', FALSE);
if($plan)
{
    // DO something.
    $session->clear('emerald_reg_plan');
}

Emerald stores in session the fact that user atempted to access plan.


Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
25 Jun 2014 23:49

Ok. I checked. It should be try_this_plan.

$session = JFactory::getSession();
$plan    = $session->get('try_this_plan', FALSE);

hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
26 Jun 2014 19:48

Hi Sergey,

Finally we have solved all the issues. Believe it or not :-) I might come up with new questions next week but so far I dont have any questions related with the functionality. Thank you very much for your patience and neverending support.

Have a nice day. Hakan


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
08 Jul 2014 21:23

Hi Sergey,

When a new user makes a payment, I get this notice below: Notice: Undefined variable: optin in .../components/com_emerald/library/actions/bmm/lib/BMEAPI.class.php on line 1056

Also, in the bbm settings, when I open the bbm action, I dont see which list is already selected and saved before.

But as a summary it still works and user is subscribed to the list. If you can fix these issues, it will be even better. And: bbm library is not listed in the downloads area anymore? Do we need it or not? I understand that we need it.

Have a nice day.


Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
09 Jul 2014 02:44

hakana And: bbm library is not listed in the downloads area anymore? Do we need it or not?

No need. It is embeded into BMM action.

hakana Notice: Undefined variable: optin in .../components/com_emerald/library/actions/bmm/lib/BMEAPI.class.php on line 1056

Fixed

hakana Also, in the bbm settings, when I open the bbm action, I dont see which list is already selected and saved before.

I do not understand? You what to see what lists you already used in other actions? But that is not possible. YOu simply have to remember and know what plans to what lists.


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
09 Jul 2014 11:55

How can ı uninstall previously installed library then? Is it possible?

For the part you dont understand, Lets say that I set a BBM action and select the group: hayalinizdeki İlişkiye Doğru. I save and leave that action. Right after that, I edit the same action, I enter the settings of it. I dont see which list was already chosen for that action. The list part looks empty as it was not selected. But it works and behaves like already selected.

kind regards, Hakan


Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
09 Jul 2014 23:54

hakana How can ı uninstall previously installed library then? Is it possible?

Just let it be there. Or try to uninstall through Joomla extensions manager.

hakana For the part you dont understand,

I see. It does not prepopulate list. I do not remember exactly why, but there was a problem with that because you need to run ajax query to create link of values.


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
11 Jul 2014 15:36

Hi Sergey,

In the invoice to table,

It says:
"billto":"Hakan Arabac\u0131o\u011flu"

But it should be
"billto":"Hakan Arabacıoğlu"

It takes up a lot of space and the data is not right. Why do you think it occurs and do you think you can correct this?

Thanks a lot.


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
11 Jul 2014 20:23

Hi Sergey,

Can you do me a favor? I want to use name of the user in the area that is restricted to PAID users. So can you create a placeholder like [NAME] where I can use it in the paid area? I don't want the username but the name and the surname of the user, preferably just the name ofthe user if not a lot of work for you. Thanks :-)


Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
13 Jul 2014 12:11

hakana It says:

"billto":"Hakan Arabac\u0131o\u011flu"

But it should be

"billto":"Hakan Arabacıoğlu"

This is how JSON encode the UTF8 characters. It is in DB but when you do JSON_DECODE it will show correct.

hakana Can you do me a favor? I want to use name of the user in the area that is restricted to PAID users

Not exactly understand where it is. In Cobalt? or in emerald? In subscription history or srticle list?


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
13 Jul 2014 19:33

hakana Can you do me a favor? I want to use name of the user in the area that is restricted to PAID users

Not exactly understand where it is. In Cobalt? or in emerald? In subscription history or srticle list?

In Emerald restricter plugin, can you add a placeholder as [NAME] where I can call the subscribers with their names in the articles?


Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
14 Jul 2014 01:20

Stil do not get you. Where you want user name to appear? In restriction mesasge? Or in Joomla article?


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
14 Jul 2014 05:51

I just want to show the username of the subscriber at the begining of the article that is restricted to other users. Not in the restriction message. I thought [NAME] placeholder could be added to the restriction plugin along with [PAID] and [UNPAID] placeholders so that at the begining of the article, I can call the paid user (subscriber) with his name.


Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
14 Jul 2014 08:24

I added [NAME] to be used in title text of [PAID] placeholder. Nect update.


hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
14 Jul 2014 10:40

Thank you, actually, I can't explain you things when I write, maybe both of us are tired, I don't know. :-)

I don't want to use it in the title of the place holder. I want to use it like this:

So will it work in this way?


Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
15 Jul 2014 00:00

Your example is not saved.

Powered by Cobalt