pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,834
27 Mar 2012 11:28

Is it possible to load and switch the list template via AJAX? If not implemented in Cobalt core... how to do it in custom templates?

(Also intersted in this topic for Resources 1.5)

Last Modified: 02 Mar 2014


Sergey
Total posts: 13,750
27 Mar 2012 12:23

That is more possible with cobalt. I'll think it over and see if I find best way.


Sergey
Total posts: 13,750
28 Mar 2012 02:07

That is not easy. I do not have many ideas about that. I only know that it is possible. But it opens many issues. Then all filters, and user menu links have to work this way even page navigation.


Sergey
Total posts: 13,750
20 Jan 2013 23:56

Not yet any idea :)


Sergey
Total posts: 13,750
21 Jan 2013 21:08

Actually there is possibility.

If you ask with ajax to load current URL but add to it tmpl=component&no_html=1&filter_tpl=simple_list then you get HTML which you can replace on the page.

But this is to complex and a lot of custom templating.


Sergey
Total posts: 13,750
22 Jan 2013 09:21

I mean that menu template have to be changed and ajax onclick added instead or page reload and the JS code itself. Markup template have to have div where to load result.

Powered by Cobalt