I have sent an email asking for support on the PayPal IPN Notification URL. This is not described in the documentation.
In testing this I can see that the User is being added to the Premium Access plan irrespective of whether the payment was successful or not. This surely cannot be correct?!!
I am not at all happy with how this is going with Emerald. I get the feeling I'm working with incomplete and very buggy software
Screenshot shows 3 seperate Paid Plan sales happening with only ONE attempted subscription payment...