rixie VIP
Total posts: 8
10 Feb 2015 22:56

Wondering if you'll be adding Bootstrap V3 support into your CSS anytime soon? Am using JoomlArt theme and it has lot of UI issues I need to fix. Specially using the Jason theme.

Last Modified: 29 Jun 2015

Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
11 Feb 2015 13:42

We will officialy support BS3 as soon as Joomla officialy switch to that version.

rixie VIP
Total posts: 8
17 Mar 2015 17:27

Sergey & MintJoomla Team, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

I just updated Emerald and I saw a new Compatibility feature. It works great and answered my bootstrap issue.

Support like this is rare! You were intuitive to what I needed. You thought about my user experience first by fixing customer views. That's what I consider important. Keep thinking about my customers the way you did you'll have my business for life. My profession is marketing and this is how we think. You might already know this but thinking of your customer "customers" is biggest value you can give your customers.

With much respect. Thanks again, much appreciated!

Rixie

Sergey
20 Mar 2015 02:12

Thank you for these kind words Rixie,

You can always leave review on JED and by that, help us little bit more to be more productive.

hakana VIP
Total posts: 425
22 Jun 2015 14:56

Hi Sergey,

I am intending to upgrade my template and use Bootstrap 3 to fix some mobile issues easily.

If I do so, will Emerald 9 work perfectly? If not, what is my risk? What kind of failures will I see?

What does the compatibility mode do actually? I see that it is on by default. I did not understand how it should be if my template is using Joomla's core bootstrap or if I load template's Bootstrap 3?

Please advise. Another thank you for the wonderful work. :-)

Sergey
23 Jun 2015 06:47

hakana What does the compatibility mode do actually? I see that it is on by default. I did not understand how it should be if my template is using Joomla's core bootstrap or if I load template's Bootstrap 3?