golfads VIP
Total posts: 216
03 May 2013 19:27

Hi, this might be a stupid question! But since I am quite new to Cobalt, I have no other alternative than to ask it and my apologies if it is mention somewhere else in the forum or knowledge base but could not find proper information about it.

I know there is an HTML field, but my question is, can we use this field to add a module position in it? If yes, how can we make this field none editable by frontend users?

More exactly, since Cobalt has some lack of social media (social network sharing) features, I want to use some available Joomla social bookmark and social sharing modules to place them on specific Cobalt generated item pages, so, my question is, is that possible with the HTML field or any other available field(s) within Cobalt please?

Last Modified: 02 Mar 2014

Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
06 May 2013 01:18

I know there is an HTML field, but my question is, can we use this field to add a module position in it?

HTML field can be treated by Joomla plugins included loadmodule. You can use {loadposition} tag or what ever tag is used in that plugin I am not sure right now.

Do not forget to select this plugin in HTML field parameters.

I know there is an HTML field, but my question is, can we use this field to add a module position in it?

If yes, how can we make this field none editable by frontend users?

That depends. You want user to add article but not to edit? this is possible. You want user to add article but edit article instead of HTML field? This is also possible.

If yes, how can we make this field none editable by frontend users?

I want to use some available Joomla social bookmark and social sharing modules to place them on specific Cobalt generated item pages, so, my question is, is that possible with the HTML field or any other available field(s) within Cobalt please?