progressionsp VIP
Total posts: 89
29 Apr 2019 06:52

@Sergey, @pepperstreet,

Installed Cobalt 8 and Forum Pack... I'm new to Cobalt as well, so I appologize if these are basic problems:

1) How do I fix the formatting of the menu bar (Post, My Menu, etc) if it displays vertically in my template? (see image) It also interferes with the search box because of how the template is laid out.

2) Why is there a "Post topic" button/link even when the category "Allow Submit to this Category" is set to NO? How do I get the Post link to not show on categories that they are not supposed to post to?

3) Why is there a Meta tab when a regular user is posting, even though "Who Can Enter Meta" is set to Super User?

Thanks

Last Modified: 10 May 2019

Giorgi625 VIP
Total posts: 655
29 Apr 2019 07:36
  1. Cobalt CCK by default is Bootstrap 2 compatible . I guess you use joomla template with newer Bootstrap 3 or Bootstrap4 for which Cobalt CCK default templates are not optimized. Can you write what Joomla template you use?

2 and 3 worked for me correctly so I can't tell you reason without more details.

Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
29 Apr 2019 08:37

progressionsp 2) Why is there a "Post topic" button/link even when the category "Allow Submit to this Category" is set to NO? How do I get the Post link to not show on categories that they are not supposed to post to?

That should work corectly. Give me access to your site and I'll check.

progressionsp 3) Why is there a Meta tab when a regular user is posting, even though "Who Can Enter Meta" is set to Super User?

Because you are testing as super user?

progressionsp VIP
29 Apr 2019 19:54