07 Jan 2016 15:41

Hello everyone!

I am new to Cobalt and for that matter web development. I am a C & Assembler developer from the DOS days.... I have managed to develop a fairly nice sit with Joomla and I am pleased at the time it has saved me. I am also taking HTML & CSS courses to further my knowledge. I have a question regarding the Fields in Cobalt and database values. I have two Sections - One is for the Available Students that we have, and One is for the Students that have been placed on Hold. Once we get a new student in, I enter that Student into a Cobalt Form (AvailableStudents). We then look for potential families that would like to Host this student. These are Foreign Exchange Students. If we get a Family that is interested, then I delete the student from the Available Students list and enter them into the Hold Students list. Is there an easy way to do this without manually deleting from the AvailableStudents list and manually entering in Hold Students list. I was thinking about a Radio Box Field that would allow me to select once a Student needs to move from Available to Hold.

I seriously hope this makes sense.

Here is a screen shot of the Students on Hold screen:

STUDENTS ON HOLD

Student     Local Representative    Regional Director    Host Family    Date On Hold    Days On Hold
        Linus            Karen                   Karen                ??         01-07-0016    

Here is a screen shot of the Available Students:

AVAILABLE STUDENTS

Student Country Gender Type Marcel Spain Male Semester

If anyone has some insight into this, I would be grateful for your help. Thank you, Lance

Last Modified: 12 Jan 2016

Sackgesicht VIP
Total posts: 1,636
08 Jan 2016 03:23

Guest Is there an easy way to do this without manually deleting from the AvailableStudents list and manually entering in Hold Students list.

Lance,

there are many possible ways to solve your problem.