11 Apr 2014 10:35

Hi there

I'm currently using Cobalt to just display data in a table. I have made my own filters and it all works pretty well (I'm new at website building). My problem comes when I want to actually put in data, where I use the CSV import function.

I'm importing into a section with 12 fields. Nothing major there. The data however will eventually become fairly large (maybe 100k to 500k articles), but I can's seem to import more than around 100 articles, before the server times out. I get an error like "Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in .../libraries/joomla/language/language.php on line 376". I can't access php.ini, as it is a commercial server. Any chance I can fix this by changing some settings in Cobalt? Or is it a "bug" that needs addressing? It must be possible for Cobalt to split the data into pieces it can process and then continue...

Another thing is the lack of being able to mass delete. I have my data in a local database and exports to csv. I would like to be able to delete all records and then import the new ones, as some data needs to be unpublished, which I dont want to do manually. Or is it possible to have a field you import from csv that determines if the record is published? Then I can just update data instead of deleting and inserting new.

Otherwise Cobalt seems great!

Thank you!

Ove

Last Modified: 02 May 2014

Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
11 Apr 2014 12:05

Suggestion to mass delete.

1. Edit your type.
  2. Save and new.
  3. Deleet aold type and all articles of this type will be cleaned.
  4. Edit section and change type there.

I know it is tricky but we will think somethign for mass actions.

And i added

set_time_limit(0);
ini_set('max_execution_time', 0);

to import process. After next update it should not display this error.

11 Apr 2014 15:21