daviddemarchi
Total posts: 8
12 May 2018 00:53

Hello Im new to this and wishing to buy but as far as many component wont have this fuction im more like aswering first. Already checked the forum but didnt see any solution.

is there a way to show a certain menu to a certain membership? Meaning in example:

MEMBERSHIP A will see MENU_A, but wont see MENU_B MEMBERSHIP B will see MENU_B and may MENU_C but wont see MENU_A

Thank you so much in adavance for this!

Last Modified: 16 May 2018

pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,837
14 May 2018 02:06

Hello daviddemarchi, actually you can retrict anything with Emerald. It works quite universal because of checking the URL parts. Hence, it does not mean that it automatically hides restricted areas and elements. It just prevents the access and redirects.

If you really want to hide something... most likely you have to setup proper Joomla usergroups/ACL settings. Then select your ACL in the respective menu item parameters. ACL is meant for show/hide.

Additionally you would have to use this Emerald action to change the usergroup dynamically.

Hope this helps.

daviddemarchi
14 May 2018 18:59