pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,837
30 Mar 2012 16:34

Hello,

just curious about the new "Date and Time" field options. Obviously, you integrated a lot of features of the terrific "Terix Calendar" field! I can´t express my appreciation... many, many thanks to the initial creator and certainly to MightyExtensions, too!

As far as i can see, the Cobalt core dates are the same like in Resources 1.5. Standard and system-like.

**My questions / concerns:

Is it possible to add the same customizable input like in the new date field? If not, it must be possible to use the "date & time" field instead of the core ones. **Please, see "Terix Calendar" for Reference!!! I studied the backend screenshots... and i can´t see an override option, nor the simple input format (i.e. really simple selectboxes for date and hh:mm) :O

Date & Time field requests:

• Override the Cobalt core dates

(start and expire)

• Set initial default value

(might be NOW for start or both, maybe NOW+ a custom value for expire)

• very simple input options

(selectbox, no JS or interactivity)

1 is the most crucial.

Thanks for listening.

Last Modified: 02 Mar 2014

Sackgesicht VIP
Total posts: 1,636
30 Mar 2012 16:56

and i can´t see an override option

as of now, it is not there.

I believe, that the existing calendar field is an early version and will still receive quite some enhancements (like the very important** entry field** for the date)

Knowing Sergey, I am sure that he will find a way to incorporate all feature request (as long as they make sense) to produce an outstanding solution.

to get an idea about the date picker, see the mootools date picker demo page

http://aryweb.nl/projects/mootools-datepicker/Test/

Sackgesicht VIP
30 Mar 2012 17:13

I have seen a better jQuery version