Sackgesicht VIP
Total posts: 1,636
02 May 2013 01:33

I use a TYPE with a geo field but do not display it in the INTRO VIEW. I also don't use the distance search in the filter, but still the google map script will be included.

This creates quite a delay, if you use the Cobalt installation offline, because of the try to load the googlemap api.

But not only this, it just loads unnecessary scripts into the page.

Last Modified: 09 Jun 2017


Sergey
Total posts: 13,750
03 May 2013 06:20

This is dilema. Recently I have updated JS for filters of this field. And now it single library. And There I always create map object because it is very hard to separate script to parts. When you select country map have to be disabled and markers and vice versa. If I do not create map object, then there is error that i call undefined map object even if i just filter my markers.

I have made some changes. let's see if it will work without errors next version.


Sergey
Total posts: 13,750
03 May 2013 06:36

Building, will drop you to skype :)


Sackgesicht VIP
Total posts: 1,636
08 May 2013 00:50

Geo field will be shown in article full view, even if no content is included.

Actually it shows just the empty label but this is a little annoying ....


Sergey
Total posts: 13,750
08 May 2013 01:32

Thanks. Fixed.


darkhoros VIP
Total posts: 152
08 Jun 2017 20:15

Hi, So was this solved as I have this unwanted inclusion of maps api js? Thank you.


Sackgesicht VIP
Total posts: 1,636
09 Jun 2017 03:33

Yes, as stated in the other topic, for me it got solved ...

Powered by Cobalt