• Home
  • Support
  • Forum
  • Cobalt 7
  • How to use SQL source in fields like select, checkbox, radio, multiple select or listautocomplete?

Sergey
Total posts: 13,645
23 Apr 2012 09:25

See title

Last Modified: 22 Apr 2015

Official Answer

Please read in Community Knowledge

http://docs.mintjoomla.com/en/cobalt/sql-source


andiamine VIP
Total posts: 289
23 Apr 2012 12:34

WoooooooooooooW it's very powerful ! thanks my friend!:O


pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,831
23 Apr 2012 16:15

That was the reason for your skype message :-) Sorry, i did not notice you message earlier.

Many thanks for adding this feature so soon!


pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,831
23 Apr 2012 16:20

Thought it would go into RECORDS field only ;-)


pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,831
09 Jun 2012 04:50

1.) What happens, if there is no SQL result? Should it output an optional placeholder or NULL/empty?

2.) How does it work for multiple results? a) As links b) as field values


Sergey
Total posts: 13,645
09 Jun 2012 07:27

1.) What happens, if there is no SQL result? Should it output an optional placeholder or NULL/empty?

You will just get no values there. Since there is no possibility to eneter new values with this method, it make sense to add only queries that contain result. This is how I see at it. May be I miss something. If you have good practical application case where this situation may happen I would like to listen it.

1.) What happens, if there is no SQL result? Should it output an optional placeholder or NULL/empty?

2.) How does it work for multiple results? a) As links b) as field values

Like for example? What do you mean by multiple result. Fields with this feature wil understand only id and text as values. Anything other in the query will be skipped.


Guest
26 Jul 2012 11:30

Awesome,.!!!

This is what I've been asking for as a custom field in Mighty Resources, the list of value that get from multiple table

Many Thanks Sergey !!


Sergey
Total posts: 13,645
26 Jul 2012 20:36

Please, read revised article in Community Knowledge

http://www.mintjoomla.com/community/knowledge/item/43-sergey/118-sql-source-in-fields-like-select ,-checkbox,.html


AlexMoiseyuk VIP
Total posts: 123
09 Apr 2015 06:49

please update Official Answer page return 404 eror. Also link not work in select field params

http://docs.mintjoomla.com/en/cobalt/sql-source/...

Replay Topic
Uploading
Click here to upload and insert file from you hard drive: (png, gif, jpg, jpeg, zip, txt, rar)
Powered by Cobalt