vanboke VIP
Total posts: 18
15 Nov 2014 13:28

I am new to Emerald 9 and still getting to know it and how it functions. I have run into a question regarding importing of membership data.

I am migrating members from yourmembership.com. There are over 2200 active members and over 2000 inactive members. We would like to migrate inactive memebrs just so we can track them and possibly try to get them back as members.

I can do exports from yourmembership.com and all exports come out in CSV format.

Can I import membership data in CSV format into Emerald 9?

Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Last Modified: 04 Mar 2018

Sergey
Total posts: 13,748
17 Nov 2014 03:01

Yes you can do this. But you will have to write special script.

Tell me little more about this yourmembership.com. Is it Joomla component or is at a standalone service?

1. It is a Joomla component - we will create migration script for free.

2. It is standalone service - then it is more complicated.

Basicaly what you need here is more like migrate yourmembership.com user accounts into Joomla. This is base of migration script.

Emerald only works with Joomla users and cannot create users. But create user is extremely simple. What I can offer is to create CSV importer for you. Just tell me what is in that CSV? Do we have column on subscription? Tell me about your subscrptions structure. how many of subscription plans do you have.

pepperstreet VIP
Total posts: 3,837
17 Nov 2014 09:33

Sergey What I can offer is to create CSV importer for you. Just tell me what is in that CSV? Do we have column on subscription? Tell me about your subscrptions structure. how many of subscription plans do you have.

Good point and should be part of Emerald. Comparable to the existing "Cobalt importer", but with field and plan mapping. The only difference: It creates membership records ;)

Sergey
20 Nov 2014 11:17

pepperstreet